Week 8: Activity – ePortfolio

art 110art 1101The first picture is my after photo and the second picture is my before photo. Now, this week was extremely difficult for me because I had absolutely no idea how to work with wordpress. Honestly, I tried my best trying to navigate my way around this website but to no avail. The most productive thing I was able to do was make the small “Art 110” tab on the left side of my website, as can be seen in my after photo. Maybe, hopefully, I will be able to learn how to use wordpress effectively but as of right now, I have absolutely no idea how this works. However, to start off this quest to learn wordpress, I might as well introduce what I want to do with my website.

For about a year now, I have been actively in the gym doing several types of exercise. Mainly weightlifting but over the course of the year I have tried “Strongman,” bodybuilding, and powerlifting. I enjoy lifting weights very much and would like to consider this a life long hobby. The reason I mention this is because I want to help people reach their goals not as a personal trainer but as someone who is progessing towards his goal along with his readers. My audience is not strictly weight lifters. I would like all types of people in all kinds of shapes and sizes, who are determined to make a healthy change in lifestyle.

I want to encourage those who are reading, that, the body figures of celebrities in magazines can be achieved by you as well. They did not take some magic pill to get there. Although some might have (steroids), but most famous people, through hard work, including a healthy diet and exercise, achieve that type of body. We can do the same! As someone who has already gone through a significant weight loss transformation, I am writing this blog.

Leave a Reply

