Week 8: Artist Interview – Christopher Linquata

At first glance, I enjoyed this piece. I, personally, like the cartoony/animated types of artwork. This actually reminded me of a game I used to play on my, now deceased, iphone; Subway Surfers. The colors remind me very much of the game and it just brought back countless memories of when I played that game during times of boredom. This instance illustrated to me that art can touch a person’s heart through memory. It can give people feelings and this time it brought me a feeling of nostalgia. Aside from how I felt, this picture looks very calm. It’s just two guys chilling there looking for things to do but at the same time wouldn’t mind not doing anything. That’s how I see this picture, at least.

Leave a Reply

